Administration

Mahammad Shweil : Assistant Principal

Mahammad Shweil

Assistant Principal

Mr. Shweil graduated from University Of South Florida with a bachelor's degree in Elementary Education. He began teaching Math in 2005 at Hardee Junior High School. In 2007 he moved to Polk County to teach Algebra at Crystal Lake Middle School and remained there for 3 years. He taught at Mulberry Middle School for 6 years while earning a Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from The University of South Florida. In 2015 he moved into Administration by becoming Assistant Principal at Lake Gibson Middle School before being appointed the same position at Tenoroc High School.

mahammad.shweil@polk-fl.net
Summer Fisher : Assistant Principal

Summer Fisher

Assistant Principal

Ms. Fisher graduated with a bachelor’s degree in English Literature and holds a M. Ed in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida. In 2008, she began her teaching career at McLaughlin Middle School where she taught Intensive Reading classes. In 2009, she went on to George Jenkins High School’s Freshmen Academy where she taught Intensive Reading and Language Arts. In 2013, she was appointed the Literacy Coach position at Tenoroc High School and supported all Reading and Language Arts classes. She has continued her service to Tenoroc High School  and was appointed as Assistant Principal and director of the Freshmen Academy at the beginning of the 2016-2017 school year.

summer.fisher@polk-fl.net
Jason Looney : Principal

Jason Looney

Principal

Mr. Looney graduated from Alabama State University with a bachelor's degree in Physical Education. He holds a M.A. in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern.  Mr. Looney began his career at Lakeland High School during the 1999 school year. He taught Physical Education and Life Management. He was a Dean of Students at Lakeland High School for one year. He was appointed Assistant Principal of Administration at George Jenkins High School in August 2004. During the 2008-2009 school year he helped pilot the Freshman Academy at George Jenkins. He was the Freshman Academy Facilitator for four years.  Mr. Looney was appointed Principal of Tenoroc High School in 2012. 

jason.looney@polk-fl.net
Bradley Hardesty : Assistant Principal

Bradley Hardesty

Assistant Principal

Mr. Hardesty graduated from the University of Southern Indiana in Evansville, IN with a bachelor’s in Elementary Education. He holds a M. Ed in Educational Leadership from Saint Leo University. In 2006, Mr. Hardesty began his teaching career at Alturas Elementary in Alturas, FL. He taught Kindergarten – 5th grade Exceptional Student Education. In 2009, Mr Hardesty went on to teach 3rd grade at Kingsford Elementary in Mulberry, FL. He was then appointed as the Mathematics Coach at Kingsford Elementary in 2011. He later served as a District Mathematics Coach in 2014 and resided in that position until he was appointed in 2015 as Assistant Principal at Tenoroc High School.

bradley.hardesty@polk-fl.net
Haley Mason : Assistant Principal

Haley Mason

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Mason graduated from Stetson University in DeLand, FL with a bachelor's degree in Psychology. She holds an MBA from Stetson University and has worked in retail marketing in the United States and New Zealand. She went on to earn her Education Specialist in Curriculum and Instruction, with a certification in Education Leadership, from Stetson University in Celebration, Florida.  In 2009, Mrs. Mason began her teaching career at Stambaugh Middle School in Auburndale, FL. She taught 8th grade Reading and 7th grade Civics. She was then appointed the Literacy Coach at Stambaugh in 2013, supporting Reading, Language Arts, and Social Studies. She started the 2015 school year as the Literacy Coach at Haines City High School before being appointed as the Assistant Principal II at Tenoroc High School.

haley.mason@polk-fl.net

Faculty

English

Chapman, Jessica : Teacher

Chapman, Jessica

Teacher

jessica.chapman@polk-fl.net
Weaver, Bruce : Teacher

Weaver, Bruce

Teacher

bruce.weaver@polk-fl.net
Craft, Caitlin : Teacher

Craft, Caitlin

Teacher

caitlin.craft@polk-fl.net
Gonzalez, Carlos : Teacher

Gonzalez, Carlos

Teacher

carlos.rodriguez01@polk-fl.net
Joyner, Davis : Teacher

Joyner, Davis

Teacher

davis.joyner@polk-fl.net
Ring, Candi : Teacher

Ring, Candi

Teacher

candi.ring@polk-fl.net
Thompson, Rebekah : Teacher

Thompson, Rebekah

Teacher

rebekah.thompson@polk-fl.net

Fine Arts

Sargeant, John : Chorus

Sargeant, John

Chorus

john.sargeant@polk-fl.net
Hill, Michael : Band Teacher

Hill, Michael

Band Teacher

michael.hill@polk-fl.net
Ross, Sherry : Art Teacher

Ross, Sherry

Art Teacher

sherry.ross@polk-fl.net

Health and Physical Education

Meek, Nellann : Teacher

Meek, Nellann

Teacher

nellann.meek@polk-fl.net
Pearsall, Alvin : Teacher

Pearsall, Alvin

Teacher

alvin.pearsall@polk-fl.net

Math

Deschene, Nicholas : Teacher

Deschene, Nicholas

Teacher

nicholas.deschene@polk-fl.net
Collins, Eric : Teacher

Collins, Eric

Teacher

eric.collins@polk-fl.net
Dixon, Melinda : Math Academic Coach, Graduation Coach

Dixon, Melinda

Math Academic Coach, Graduation Coach

melinda.dixon@polk-fl.net
Pienkowski, Jennifer : Teacher

Pienkowski, Jennifer

Teacher

jennifer.pienkowski@polk-fl.net
Sheldrake, John : Teacher

Sheldrake, John

Teacher

john.sheldrake@polk-fl.net

Reading

Bruny, Manouscha : Teacher

Bruny, Manouscha

Teacher

manouscha.bruny@polk-fl.net
Fisher, Summer : Academic Coach

Fisher, Summer

Academic Coach

summer.fisher@polk-fl.net
Isaac, Jean : Teacher

Isaac, Jean

Teacher

jean.isaac@polk-fl.net
Sealey, Patricia : Teacher

Sealey, Patricia

Teacher

patricia.sealey@polk-fl.net

Science

Hewitt, Kenneth : Teacher

Hewitt, Kenneth

Teacher

kenneth.hewitt@polk-fl.net
Kahle, Kimberly : Teacher

Kahle, Kimberly

Teacher

kimberly.kahle@polk-fl.net
Pettus, Charles : Teacher

Pettus, Charles

Teacher

charles.pettus@polk-fl.net
Thomas, Briana : Teacher

Thomas, Briana

Teacher

briana.thomas@polk-fl.net
Dodge, Casey : Teacher

Dodge, Casey

Teacher

casey.dodge@polk-fl.net

Social Studies

World Languages

Exceptional Student Education

Gossen, Lauren : Teacher

Gossen, Lauren

Teacher

lauren.gossen@polk-fl.net
Cobb, Ashlyn : Teacher

Cobb, Ashlyn

Teacher

ashlyn.cobb@polk-fl.net
Cox, April : Teacher

Cox, April

Teacher

april.cox@polk-fl.net
Mattia, Lisa : Teacher

Mattia, Lisa

Teacher

lisa.mattia@polk-fl.net
Moten, Vetta : Teacher

Moten, Vetta

Teacher

vetta.moten@polk-fl.net
Williams, Devone : Paraeducator

Williams, Devone

Paraeducator

devone.williams@polk-fl.net
Miller, Dennis : LEA Facilitator

Miller, Dennis

LEA Facilitator

dennis.miller@polk-fl.net

ESOL

Ramos, Arlene : Teacher

Ramos, Arlene

Teacher

arlene.ramos@polk-fl.net
Ayala, Dawn : Paraeducator

Ayala, Dawn

Paraeducator

dawn.ayala@polk-fl.net

Online Curriculum

Bryant, Sherry : Teacher

Bryant, Sherry

Teacher

sherry.bryant@polk-fl.net

JROTC

Johnson, Bryan : JROTC Instructor

Johnson, Bryan

JROTC Instructor

bryan.johnson@polk-fl.net
Moore, Rufus : JROTC Instructor

Moore, Rufus

JROTC Instructor

rufus.moore@polk-fl.net

Vocational

Solyian, Melody : Saddle Creek Logistics

Solyian, Melody

Saddle Creek Logistics

melody.solyian@polk-fl.net
Busby, Brooke : TV Production Teacher

Busby, Brooke

TV Production Teacher

brooke.busby@polk-fl.net
Glenn, Amy : Agriculture Teacher

Glenn, Amy

Agriculture Teacher

amy.glenn@polk-fl.net
Osborne, Misty : Power Academy Teacher

Osborne, Misty

Power Academy Teacher

misty.osborne@polk-fl.net

Guidance

Davis, Chelsea : Counselor for 09th Grade & 12th Grade (A-D)

Davis, Chelsea

Counselor for 09th Grade & 12th Grade (A-D)

chelsea.davis@polk-fl.net
Allen, Ebony : Counselor for 10th Grade & 12th Grade (E-L)

Allen, Ebony

Counselor for 10th Grade & 12th Grade (E-L)

ebony.allen@polk-fl.net
Mitchell, Pracia : Counselor for 11th Grade & 12th Grade (M-Z)

Mitchell, Pracia

Counselor for 11th Grade & 12th Grade (M-Z)

pracia.mitchell@polk-fl.net
Campbell, Robert : Testing Coordinator

Campbell, Robert

Testing Coordinator

robert.campbell@polk-fl.net

Office and Support Staff

Bailey, Charlotte : Cafeteria Manager

Bailey, Charlotte

Cafeteria Manager

charlotte.bailey@polk-fl.net
Johnson, Tracie : Secretary

Johnson, Tracie

Secretary

tracie.johnson@polk-fl.net
Culver, Allison : Media Center Specialist

Culver, Allison

Media Center Specialist

allison.culver@polk-fl.net
Dickey, Rani : Finance Secretary

Dickey, Rani

Finance Secretary

rani.dickey@polk-fl.net
Jemison, Jennifer : Terminal Operator

Jemison, Jennifer

Terminal Operator

jennifer.jemison@polk-fl.net
Noell, Susie : Attendance Secretary

Noell, Susie

Attendance Secretary

alice.noell@polk-fl.net
Surratt, Susan : Nurse

Surratt, Susan

Nurse

susan.surratt@polk-fl.net
Tucker, Betty : Principal's Secretary

Tucker, Betty

Principal's Secretary

betty.tucker@polk-fl.net
Young, Lawrence : Custodial Foreman

Young, Lawrence

Custodial Foreman

lawrence.young@polk-fl.net
Miller, Dennis : LEA Facilitator

Miller, Dennis

LEA Facilitator

dennis.miller@polk-fl.net
Petrosky, Stacey : Sheriff Deputy

Petrosky, Stacey

Sheriff Deputy

stacey.petrosky@polk-fl.net

Discipline

Akins, Ladreda : Dean / Athletic Director

Akins, Ladreda

Dean / Athletic Director

ladreda.akins@polk-fl.net
Petrosky, Stacey : Sheriff Deputy

Petrosky, Stacey

Sheriff Deputy

stacey.petrosky@polk-fl.net
Avery, Greg : Choice Room Teacher

Avery, Greg

Choice Room Teacher

greg.avery@polk-fl.net