Administration

Jason Looney : Principal

Jason Looney

Principal

Mr. Looney graduated from Alabama State University with a bachelor's degree in Physical Education. He holds a M.A. in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern.  Mr. Looney began his career at Lakeland High School during the 1999 school year. He taught Physical Education and Life Management. He was a Dean of Students at Lakeland High School for one year. He was appointed Assistant Principal of Administration at George Jenkins High School in August 2004. During the 2008-2009 school year he helped pilot the Freshman Academy at George Jenkins. He was the Freshman Academy Facilitator for four years.  Mr. Looney was appointed Principal of Tenoroc High School in 2012. 

jason.looney@polk-fl.net
Bradley Hardesty : Assistant Princiapal

Bradley Hardesty

Assistant Princiapal

Mr. Hardesty graduated from the University of Southern Indiana in Evansville, IN with a bachelor’s in Elementary Education. He holds a M. Ed in Educational Leadership from Saint Leo University. In 2006, Mr. Hardesty began his teaching career at Alturas Elementary in Alturas, FL. He taught Kindergarten – 5th grade Exceptional Student Education. In 2009, Mr Hardesty went on to teach 3rd grade at Kingsford Elementary in Mulberry, FL. He was then appointed as the Mathematics Coach at Kingsford Elementary in 2011. He later served as a District Mathematics Coach in 2014 and resided in that position until he was appointed in 2015 as Assistant Principal at Tenoroc High School.

bradley.hardesty@polk-fl.net
Haley Mason : Assistant Principal II

Haley Mason

Assistant Principal II

 Mrs. Mason graduated from Stetson University in DeLand, FL with a bachelor's degree in Psychology. She holds an MBA from Stetson University and has worked in retail marketing in the United States and New Zealand. She went on to earn her Education Specialist in Curriculum and Instruction, with a certification in Education Leadership, from Stetson University in Celebration, Florida.
In 2009, Mrs. Mason began her teaching career at Stambaugh Middle School in Auburndale, FL. She taught 8th grade Reading and 7th grade Civics. She was then appointed the Literacy Coach at Stambaugh in 2013, supporting Reading, Language Arts, and Social Studies. She started the 2015 school year as the Literacy Coach at Haines City High School before being appointed as the Assistant Principal II at Tenoroc High School.

haley.mason@polk-fl.net

Faculty

English

Bunch, Dalphna : Teacher

Bunch, Dalphna

Teacher

dalphna.bunch@polk-fl.net
Craft, Caitlin : Teacher

Craft, Caitlin

Teacher

caitlin.craft@polk-fl.net
Gonzalez, Carlos : Teacher

Gonzalez, Carlos

Teacher

carlos.rodriguez01@polk-fl.net
Joyner, Davis : Teacher

Joyner, Davis

Teacher

davis.joyner@polk-fl.net
Kjergaard, Alicia : Teacher

Kjergaard, Alicia

Teacher

alicia.kjergaard@polk-fl.net
Ley, Bonnie : Teacher

Ley, Bonnie

Teacher

bonnie.ley@polk-fl.net
Ring, Candi : Teacher

Ring, Candi

Teacher

candi.ring@polk-fl.net
Thompson, Rebekah : Teacher

Thompson, Rebekah

Teacher

rebekah.thompson@polk-fl.net
Wixon, Beverly : Teacher

Wixon, Beverly

Teacher

beverly.wixon@polk-fl.net

Fine Arts

Dampier, Josh : Orchestra Teacher

Dampier, Josh

Orchestra Teacher

joshua.dampier@polk-fl.net
Hill, Michael : Band Teacher

Hill, Michael

Band Teacher

michael.hill@polk-fl.net
Palagano, Shing : Chorus/Piano Teacher

Palagano, Shing

Chorus/Piano Teacher

shing.palagano@polk-fl.net
Ross, Sherry : Art Teacher

Ross, Sherry

Art Teacher

sherry.ross@polk-fl.net

Health and Physical Education

Flynn, Kelly : Teacher

Flynn, Kelly

Teacher

kelly.flynn@polk-fl.net
Meek, Nellann : Teacher

Meek, Nellann

Teacher

nellann.meek@polk-fl.net
Pearsall, Alvin : Teacher

Pearsall, Alvin

Teacher

alvin.pearsall@polk-fl.net

Math

Deschene, Nicholas : Teacher

Deschene, Nicholas

Teacher

nicholas.deschene@polk-fl.net
Bryant, Sherry : Teacher

Bryant, Sherry

Teacher

sherry.bryant@polk-fl.net
Collins, Eric : Teacher

Collins, Eric

Teacher

eric.collins@polk-fl.net
Dixon, Melinda : Academic Coach

Dixon, Melinda

Academic Coach

melinda.dixon@polk-fl.net
Fender, Peter : Teacher

Fender, Peter

Teacher

peter.fender@polk-fl.net
Halac, Joseph : Teacher

Halac, Joseph

Teacher

joesph.halac@polk-fl.net
Minnick, Donald : Teacher

Minnick, Donald

Teacher

donald.minnick@polk-fl.net
Nestor, Jennifer : Teacher

Nestor, Jennifer

Teacher

jennifer.nestor@polk-fl.net
Nune, Ajay : Teacher

Nune, Ajay

Teacher

ajay.nune@polk-fl.net
Pienkowski, Jennifer : Teacher

Pienkowski, Jennifer

Teacher

jennifer.pienkowski@polk-fl.net
Sheldrake, John : Teacher

Sheldrake, John

Teacher

john.sheldrake@polk-fl.net
Smith, Tyler : Teacher

Smith, Tyler

Teacher

tyler.smith@polk-fl.net

Reading

Davidson, Carolyn : Interventionist

Davidson, Carolyn

Interventionist

carolyn.davidson@polk-fl.net
Fisher, Summer : Academic Coach

Fisher, Summer

Academic Coach

summer.fisher@polk-fl.net
Isaac, Jean : Teacher

Isaac, Jean

Teacher

jean.isaac@polk-fl.net
Sealey, Patricia : Teacher

Sealey, Patricia

Teacher

patricia.sealey@polk-fl.net
Solyian, Melody : Teacher

Solyian, Melody

Teacher

melody.solyian@polk-fl.net
Suit, Brandy : Teacher

Suit, Brandy

Teacher

brandy.suit@polk-fl.net
Trawick, William : Teacher

Trawick, William

Teacher

william.trawick@polk-fl.net

Science

Clark, Valerie : Teacher

Clark, Valerie

Teacher

valerie.clark@polk-fl.net
Fender, Tracy : Teacher

Fender, Tracy

Teacher

tracy.fender@polk-fl.net
Hewitt, Kenneth : Teacher

Hewitt, Kenneth

Teacher

kenneth.hewitt@polk-fl.net
Kahle, Kimberly : Teacher

Kahle, Kimberly

Teacher

kimberly.kahle@polk-fl.net
Pettus, Charles : Teacher

Pettus, Charles

Teacher

charles.pettus@polk-fl.net
Thomas, Briana : Teacher

Thomas, Briana

Teacher

briana.thomas@polk-fl.net
Zych, Casey : Teacher

Zych, Casey

Teacher

casey.zych@polk-fl.net

Social Studies

World Languages

Camacho, Yadira : Teacher

Camacho, Yadira

Teacher

yadira.camacho@polk-fl.net
Izaguirre, Ivette : Teacher

Izaguirre, Ivette

Teacher

ivette.izaguirre@polk-fl.net
Vazquez, Milcaliz : Teacher

Vazquez, Milcaliz

Teacher

milcaliz.vazquez@polk-fl.net

Exceptional Student Education

Bailey, Lisa : Teacher

Bailey, Lisa

Teacher

lisa.bailey@polk-fl.net
Christian, Lauren : Teacher

Christian, Lauren

Teacher

lauren.christian@polk-fl.net
Cobb, Ashlyn : Teacher

Cobb, Ashlyn

Teacher

ashlyn.cobb@polk-fl.net
Cox, April : Teacher

Cox, April

Teacher

april.cox@polk-fl.net
Downing, Jimmy : Teacher

Downing, Jimmy

Teacher

jimmy.downing@polk-fl.net
Mattia, Lisa : Teacher

Mattia, Lisa

Teacher

lisa.mattia@polk-fl.net
Moten, Vetta : Teacher

Moten, Vetta

Teacher

vetta.moten@polk-fl.net
Woolwine, Jacqueline : Teacher

Woolwine, Jacqueline

Teacher

jacqueline.woolwine@polk-fl.net
Barreto, Fatima : Paraeducator

Barreto, Fatima

Paraeducator

fatima.barreto@polk-fl.net
Cheesman, Donna : Paraeducator

Cheesman, Donna

Paraeducator

donna.cheesman@polk-fl.net
Cooper, Nancy : Paraeducator

Cooper, Nancy

Paraeducator

nancy.cooper@polk-fl.net
Griffin, Christian : Paraeducator

Griffin, Christian

Paraeducator

christian.griffin@polk-fl.net
Kishbaugh, Marion : Paraeducator

Kishbaugh, Marion

Paraeducator

marion.kishbaugh@polk-fl.net
Lombard, Linda : Paraeducator

Lombard, Linda

Paraeducator

linda.lombard@polk-fl.net
Milam, Sylvia : Paraeducator

Milam, Sylvia

Paraeducator

sylvia.milam@polk-fl.net
Peters, Joanne : Paraeducator

Peters, Joanne

Paraeducator

joanne.peters@polk-fl.net
Williams, Devone : Paraeducator

Williams, Devone

Paraeducator

devone.williams@polk-fl.net
Miller, Dennis : LEA Facilitator

Miller, Dennis

LEA Facilitator

dennis.miller@polk-fl.net

ESOL

Ramos, Arlene : Teacher

Ramos, Arlene

Teacher

arlene.ramos@polk-fl.net
Ayala, Dawn : Paraeducator

Ayala, Dawn

Paraeducator

dawn.ayala@polk-fl.net

Online Curriculum

Davidson, Christopher : Teacher

Davidson, Christopher

Teacher

christopher.davidson@polk-fl.net
Guy, Kristy : Paraeducator

Guy, Kristy

Paraeducator

kristy.guy@polk-fl.net

JROTC

Johnson, Bryan : JROTC Instructor

Johnson, Bryan

JROTC Instructor

bryan.johnson@polk-fl.net
Moore, Rufus : JROTC Instructor

Moore, Rufus

JROTC Instructor

rufus.moore@polk-fl.net

Vocational

Busby, Brooke : TV Production Teacher

Busby, Brooke

TV Production Teacher

brooke.busby@polk-fl.net
Glenn, Amy : Agriculture Teacher

Glenn, Amy

Agriculture Teacher

amy.glenn@polk-fl.net
Jenkins, Lori : Business Teacher

Jenkins, Lori

Business Teacher

lori.jenkins@polk-fl.net
Osborne, Misty : Power Academy Teacher

Osborne, Misty

Power Academy Teacher

misty.osborne@polk-fl.net
Phillips, Charles : Welding Instructor

Phillips, Charles

Welding Instructor

charles.phillips@polk-fl.net
Urick, Jane : Culinary Teacher

Urick, Jane

Culinary Teacher

jane.urick@polk-fl.net

Guidance

Davis, Chelsea : Counselor for 09th Grade & 12th Grade (A-D)

Davis, Chelsea

Counselor for 09th Grade & 12th Grade (A-D)

chelsea.davis@polk-fl.net
Allen, Ebony : Counselor for 10th Grade & 12th Grade (E-L)

Allen, Ebony

Counselor for 10th Grade & 12th Grade (E-L)

ebony.allen@polk-fl.net
Mitchell, Pracia : Counselor for 11th Grade & 12th Grade (M-Z)

Mitchell, Pracia

Counselor for 11th Grade & 12th Grade (M-Z)

pracia.mitchell@polk-fl.net
Campbell, Robert : Testing Coordinator

Campbell, Robert

Testing Coordinator

robert.campbell@polk-fl.net
Boyd, Charlie : School Psychologist

Boyd, Charlie

School Psychologist

charlie.boyd@polk-fl.net

Office and Support Staff

Bailey, Charlotte : Cafeteria Manager

Bailey, Charlotte

Cafeteria Manager

charlotte.bailey@polk-fl.net
Johnson, Tracie : Secretary

Johnson, Tracie

Secretary

tracie.johnson@polk-fl.net
Denham, Patricia : Media Specialist

Denham, Patricia

Media Specialist

patricia.denham@polk-fl.net
Dickey, Rani : Finance Secretary

Dickey, Rani

Finance Secretary

rani.dickey@polk-fl.net
Gourley, Wayne : Network Manager

Gourley, Wayne

Network Manager

wayne.gourley@polk-fl.net
Jemison, Jennifer : Terminal Operator

Jemison, Jennifer

Terminal Operator

jennifer.jemison@polk-fl.net
Noell, Susie : Attendance Secretary

Noell, Susie

Attendance Secretary

alice.noell@polk-fl.net
Surratt, Susan : Nurse

Surratt, Susan

Nurse

susan.surratt@polk-fl.net
Tucker, Betty : Principal's Secretary

Tucker, Betty

Principal's Secretary

betty.tucker@polk-fl.net
Young, Lawrence : Custodial Foreman

Young, Lawrence

Custodial Foreman

lawrence.young@polk-fl.net
Miller, Dennis : LEA Facilitator

Miller, Dennis

LEA Facilitator

dennis.miller@polk-fl.net
Petrosky, Stacey : Sheriff Deputy

Petrosky, Stacey

Sheriff Deputy

stacey.petrosky@polk-fl.net

Discipline

Akins, Ladreda : Dean / Athletic Director

Akins, Ladreda

Dean / Athletic Director

ladreda.akins@polk-fl.net
Williams, Porcha : Dean

Williams, Porcha

Dean

porcha.williams@polk-fl.net
Petrosky, Stacey : Sheriff Deputy

Petrosky, Stacey

Sheriff Deputy

stacey.petrosky@polk-fl.net
Avery, Greg : Choice Room Teacher

Avery, Greg

Choice Room Teacher

greg.avery@polk-fl.net